Waffle

Facial, Marina Barrage and Movie

Posted on: November 23, 2008

I booked out on Friday night, got home, bathed, had dinner, came online, do the usual stuff and went to bed after dozing off watching my Vimeo subscriptions. Saturday morning, I woke to continue my usual online stuff…

Sounds like a boring weekend…? Nah, the highlights are coming up… Dad suddenly pulled out from the outing because he wasn’t feeling well so I drove my brother and sister down town after lunch. I parked at Palais Renaissance where my brother’s having his Chinese tuition.

I walked to Takashimaya where I strolled Kinokuniya for awhile to get a gauge of how much I will spend on my next Book Shopping Spree. About $200 for Twilight Series, Brisingr, Freakonomics, The Last Lecture, The Black Swan, Fooled by Randomness, A Thousand Splendid Suns, The Tales of Beedle the Bard… How am I going to afford them… I guess I should finish up already-full-and-unread bookshelf first… By then, these books should be cheaper…?

After the quick gauge, I went for my facial appointment. Microdermabrasion to repair the damages outfields have done to my face… After the facial, I joined my Mom and sister to Food Republic, Wisma Atria where we packed food for our picnic. We fetched the brother and headed to the new Marina Barrage.

The road to the Barrage is so chaotic with all the construction going on at the Marina Bay Sands. I thought I was going to get into a car accident… It started to drizzle when we arrived. We had our little picnic in the shelter on the Green Roof before exploring the Barrage…

We got a little carried away and forgot to keep track of the time. We left the Barrage at 7PM when our movie was at 7.20PM at Marina Square. We rushed and we ran and managed to sit in time for the movie, Madagascar 2.

Madagascar 2 is sure a funny family oriented movie with lessons to learn about Friendship, Love, Kinship, Courage, Perserverance and also a speck of satire. Not forgetting the catchy move soundtrack which hooked us up since the first Madagascar movie. You got to move it, move it! 4.5 / 5

After the movie, I tried my luck for Donut Factory’s Double Chocolate Donut but the Suntec branch was already closed… We got back to our car parked at Millenia Walk and saw the car covered with dirt patches! Must have been the drizzle and dirt from the Marina South roads… We went for a car wash before heading home which marks the end of the outing.

I will be booking in at 1725H later. That’s 5.25PM. I shall go start packing for book in. I will be booking out this Friday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,846 hits

Archives

