Waffle

Back from Emptiness

Posted on: March 6, 2008

Yes, I promised to BRB (Be Right Back) so I have to keep the promise and come back. Well, that BRB post was meant to announce my nearing return but ultimately was to force myself to come back to writing. If I don’t do something like that, I don’t think I will ever come back…

Somehow I just went on a hiatus. Every time I wanted to come back, I just didn’t have the mood to write. It’s now the ninth week of 2008 and 2 whole months this blog has been left Empty to the cobwebs… *”Empty” plays in the background*

It’s now time to return.

I welcomed the New Year with Allan, Edward, Joe Wei and Li Ting at the Marina Bay Singapore Countdown. I finished my school attachment programme, multimedia project and went for my National Service Medical Check-up before Chinese New Year came.

After Chinese New Year, every single day is almost the same. I stay home all day. I almost got depression from all the boredom. I wanted to get a part-time job but I didn’t know what I want to do before I enlist. Then my Pattaya trip nears, it became pointless and difficult to find a job. I decided to just stay home and perhaps look for a job after my Pattaya trip which is next week.

I guess, that summarises my January and February 2008.

Third month into 2008, I have got no resolutions. Perhaps there should just be one resolution for the next few months. That is to prepare for National Service. I don’t think there will be a need for any resolution once I start serving the nation…

Surprisingly, Waffle has hit 90,000 hits during my hiatus. It’s 5,000 – 6,000 hits while I was away… I must have disappointed many because you saw “Good Year” every time you drop by in the last 2 months. I think you might even have read “Good Year” a couple of times… Back to blogging now!

3 Responses to "Back from Emptiness"

Well, I am one of the multiple-visits fella in your 90K. That’s loads of traffic, by the way!

Good to see you back. Now, get out of your depression and do some partying before your NS 🙂

yah.. u r finally back! haha.. enjoy ur trip! (:

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,687 hits

Archives

