Waffle

Annual Leave Planning

Posted on: October 7, 2007

I had a bit of free time at work on Friday and was randomly thinking of when to take my last 2 annual leaves.  Here was what I came out with:

One of my Audit Assistants told me about half day work on Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve and that taking 1/2 day leave on these 2 days will mean having both days off. I then went to check MOM to see the Public Holidays during my attachment period and I found Hari Raya Haji on the 20th December 2007.

I currently have 2 Annual Leaves left. I can take 1 day on 21st December and 1/2 day on 24th December and that will give me a long 6-day weekend. I can then take another 1/2 day on 31st December and I will have a long 4-day weekend. 2 days of Annual Leaves and I get 10 days of rest, isn’t it very worthwhile? I can go on short trips to Bangkok, Hong Kong, Malaysia or some other country around the region…

After so much planning, I don’t even know if my application for leaves can be approved because it’s the audit peak period… Hopefully I will get another nice Audit Manager on my next engagement…

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,723 hits

Archives

