Waffle

Weekends!

Posted on: September 30, 2007

After attending the block meeting, I thought I was running a little late… I quickly went to draw some money and waited for 960 towards Little India where I changed to North East Line MRT to go to Hougang… I didn’t know NEL would be so fast and I ended up early at Hougang… It was around 11.15 PM before I finally met up Mei Yi and Edward then Allan and a new friend, Fish.

We went to 7 Elevens looking for liquor but choices were limited so Allan called his friends to get some on their way… We headed for Allan’s house straight. We met Liting at the doorsteps and went up together. Watched a little of HBO before setting up the tables, chairs and mahjong sets. We had 2 mahjong tables that night for us and Allan’s friends.

I think I am improving at Mahjong or maybe I am plain lucky or maybe it’s because Liting’s around so she took over the biggest loser position… I lost $4 as compared to $37 two weeks ago. The next time, I guess I will start winning…?

We took a tiny nap around 7 AM and had our brunch at Hougang Mall before splitting for home. I thought this would be the end of my day. It wasn’t… I met up with Allan and Liting at Marina Square in the evening again… We met for dinner at Food Republic then caught The Nanny Diaries at Golden Village.

I think The Nanny Diaries isn’t a movie for everybody… It will be a good movie to watch for modern parents, for people with similar past like Grayer’s, for people who’s clueless about what they want in life like Annie… I thought the inner emotions were nicely captured especially Mrs X’s frustrations in life. 4 / 5 I gave 4 for the emotions, lessons and revelations in such a brief 100 minute movie. It could have been better if more details from the book was adapted and more character development.

On Sunday, after church service, Jasmine and I went to Orchard. We had wanted to eat Pontian Wanton Noodles at Heeren but later changed plans because I thought it was quite salty and drying to the throat…

We wanted to accompany Liting for dinner but she had company so we ate on our own. We bought packed food from Takashimaya basement and had our little picnic outside Ngee Ann City. It’s my first time doing such a thing and it was quite interesting though a bit warm… We talked over dinner… Definitely feels good to have someone to confide in (Thanks Sister!).

After dinner, we went to look for Liting around 9.30 PM. We waited for her to knock off before going to Burger King, Cineleisure to chat… I introduced them to each other and somehow they clicked well… In fact, too well that every time I tried to disturb either one of them, they will “attack” me together… Oh well… Liting joined her friends for supper at 11 PM while Jasmine and I headed home…

What a weekend… Staying over at Allan’s on Friday. Coming home past midnight on Saturday and Sunday… I realise my late nights are taking its toll on my complexion and health… Pimples and heatiness… I better take good care of myself and perhaps tone down a little to recuperate for my next activity on Friday…

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,723 hits

Archives

