Waffle

So Be It.

Posted on: June 3, 2007

Taxation 2 Common Test is more or less a goner… I am quite confident with the 5 marks MCQ and 20 marks theory questions. When it came to the 30 marks Computational question, all hell broke loose…

I forgot Singapore Franked Dividends are always Calendar Year Basis. I kept having this impression that DTA doesn’t cover Interest Income. I included the $10,000 recovery into Statutory income… Basically I had everything after adjusted trade profit wrong, that’s at least half the 30 marks gone…

I came out, realised my mistakes quickly and remained very, very calm… I guess I got used to this whole process that you are just helpless because there’s nothing you can do about it at all. I did the Math as usual. I am not going to speculate what grade I will get, I simply just need to do everything to get an A+ in Final Examinations…

With such limited time and such little revision done, I am really not going to put more thought into the remaining Common Tests… Simply do my best and do everything to get A+s in Final Examinations. Whatever grades comes out at the end of the day, so be it…

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,792 hits

Archives

