Waffle

Sinned

Posted on: May 15, 2007

I have sinned… Sinned so badly and explicitly… I attended the Towards Outstanding Performance Prize Giving Ceremony today. The ceremony, held every semester, awards students who have topped their modules and levels.

I arrived at LT68E half an hour early and saw many people dressed to their top. Business shirt, pants and shoes. I was only in a business shirt, jeans and canvas shoes. I didn’t dress up because I was afraid I might overdress…

Since I was under-dressed, I didn’t pay any attention to my behaviour… I went for the ceremony with sloppy hair and sat in my seat like I can’t be bothered… I think everyone who saw me had a bad impression of me…

After the ceremony, I came out to greet and talk to a few lecturers. I talked to Mr Pang Kok Meng, Mrs Yong Bee Leng, Mr Andre Lee, Mrs Annie Chiu, Miss Audrey Lee and Miss Karen Quah. The whole time, I was just bragging and complaining about this and that… I think it kind of annoyed them all, especially Miss Quah…

What was I doing?! Father God, forgive me! I should not have claim all honour for myself. I should not have been unappreciative of what you have given me. When will I ever become more humble and sensible?

Satan succeeded by suggesting me to brag and complain but God triumphed using my fall to make me realise how arrogant I am. God is in us but Satan is everywhere we are. We have to constantly be on guard.

We are certainly not perfect and may never be perfect either. It’s only through Lord Jesus, may we be cleansed and forgiven by God’s grace. I thank God for His forgiveness and pray that I will mature from these every day events. I definitely have lots more to learn…

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,722 hits

Archives

