Waffle

Inside the L-Plate 12

Posted on: May 8, 2007

At the beginning of the lesson, I told Mr Teo that Uncle Daniel had postponed my Driving Test for me. Mr Teo asked why and I explained that I am afraid I have not enough time to practise before the test. He then said that I am doing fine, driving quite well and there wasn’t really a need to postpone…

Isn’t it just amazing…? He was so strict and always screams when I do my parallel parking last time. Now he’s affirming me… Oh well, since it’s already postponed and we cannot get the date back. I will just practise more and have a 1-time pass at the Driving Test.

Mr Teo officially taught me about U-Turns. I practised U-Turns for most of the lesson today. I also got to practise my lane-changing and turnings on the route to the U-Turns. I would say my U-Turns are reasonable. The more difficult part is when I have to return my steering wheel, after turning, to drive the car straight into the correct lane and not go into the right most lanes or kerb. Certainly need more practice on U-Turns.

I must say I really enjoy having Father on board with me on my driving lessons. His presence calms me down. His presence amplifies my focus. His presence furthers my vision. His presence guides better judgements. Thank you Father for being there for me…

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,795 hits

Archives

