Waffle

Inside the L-Plate 10

Posted on: April 30, 2007

After almost 2 months of not driving, I officially resumed my driving lessons today. Today’s lesson was with Mr Teo’s brother. I think Uncle Daniel said it’s actually his cousin… LOL! Mr Teo’s cousin is still cranky as ever… Everything he does except stepping the brake for me is as slow as ever…

Well, I attended today’s lesson with a calm and peaceful mind. The last 9 lessons, I always had sweaty palms and panic a lot. Father, thank you for blessing me a peace of mind that allowed me to exercise quick and right judgements. 🙂

I drove for the first half hour of the lesson. After at least 7 weeks of not driving, manoeuvring the car doesn’t seems to have become harder. However, I wouldn’t say I improved because I nearly went up a kerb when trying to keep the car left for left turn…

I practised parallel parking. I would say my parallel parking has improved with better control of the foot brake and steering wheel. Or maybe it’s because Mr Teo’s cousin is less strict… I also learnt vertical parking which was SO MUCH easier and less confusing than parallel parking!

My driving test is on 8th June which is a bit more than a month from now. I had fears that there isn’t much time to practice and I will fail it. After this lesson however, I thought there might just be just enough time to polish my parking skills and start circuit training. I shall continue to pray for my 1-time pass…

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,722 hits

Archives

