Waffle

Your Purpose

Posted on: April 22, 2007

Father God, I asked if I am saved… I accepted Christ so that I commit myself to a certain Law. Your Law. I thought I needed a commitment so that I can grow spiritually and improve my character… I think that isn’t the way…

What we were supposed to do is, put You above us. Your work before ours. Your purpose above ours. Growing spiritually and improving character are just by-products. Your blessings, protection and eternal life are just Your promises to fulfil Your Purpose for us.

Thank you for speaking to me, Father! Fulfilling Your purpose for me should have been my foremost priority. It’s not about personal spiritual growth or character improvement but about Your purpose! I shouldn’t have put my own purpose above yours. Father, I want to surrender myself to You, to do Your work and Your purpose for me! Father, let me be part of Your cosmic purpose!

1 Response to "Your Purpose"

Thanks, always good posts on your blog!

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,729 hits

Archives

