Waffle

3 Experiences with God

Posted on: April 14, 2007

In no sequential order,

Experience 1

I went to Church of Singapore, Bukit Timah today. Hui Jin said a few cell members needed some encouragement and would like me to share my testimony.

During cell, Sean asked us to talk about our experiences with God. I shared about how God preplanned my Salvation by making it possible for Jasmine, Denise and me to go on the same study trip, acquaintance each other, build our friendships with religious discussions and eventually my Salvation.

Experience 2

I had dinner prepared at home and was supposed to leave for home after cell but I did not. I guess God has a purpose for me. When I wanted to leave, I went into the Cafe where Hui Jin and Wee Huat were sharing to 3 ex-Kranjians about Christianity. Ying Chong, Sharon and Eric.

They share my doubt about God. About why only Christians are granted Eternal Life when God is so perfect and so loving. I shared with them “My Answer!”.

God fills me up when I am doing His work. I am honoured and thank God for His trust in me to do His work. I feel good that I helped clear their doubt and is part of their journey to Salvation.

Father, since you have drawn them close, I pray that you will open up their hearts and they will come to know and acknowledge Jesus as their Saviour. Amen!

Experience 3

A friend wrote me a card congratulating my Salvation. She quoted Matthew 7 .

Ask, Seek, Knock
7“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. 8For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened.

Relating to “My Answer!” again, I asked the same question for years and I seek the answer for years. I came knocking on His door recently, in less than a week, I received and found the answer to my biggest doubt about God.

But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.
– Matthew 6:33

If you seek him, he will be found by you; but if you forsake him, he will reject you forever.
– 1 Chronicles 28:9

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,795 hits

Archives

