Waffle

Off for IBSM 2007

Posted on: March 11, 2007

In about 12 hours time, I would be gathering with my 34 other International Business Study Mission 2007 team mates at the Singapore Changi Airport Terminal 1. Leading us would be 3 Ngee Ann Polytechnic, School of Business and Accountancy lecturers, Mr Wong Fook Sun, Ms Linda Ng and Mr Kam Young Sung.

We will be flying on Cathay Pacific CX710 at 8.05 AM. The trip will start on 12th March 2007 and end on 23th March 2007.

On our 12-day trip, we will be travelling around the Pearl River Delta going from companies to factories to wholesale markets in search of answers to each of our projects. Each group has a topic for their project which will help us understand more about international business in China.

Nevertheless, we would also be visiting some historical and tourist attractions within the region. It’s a tight schedule to fill in the short 12 days…

I have decided not to bring my laptop along so I most probably would not be posting until my return. I have finished packing my luggage yesterday and it seems that I won’t have much space for my shopping… I am expecting to get a pair of shoes and bag from Hong Kong…

Tags:

3 Responses to "Off for IBSM 2007"

Bon voyage buddy.

Hey hey! Thanks for your concern!
I am back safe and sound, other than losing a School tie even before I depart Changi Airport… LOL!

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,729 hits

Archives

