Waffle

Inside the L-Plate 8

Posted on: February 28, 2007

I woke at 6.15 AM for my 7.30 AM driving lesson. That’s very early and I wonder if I am in sound mind to even start a car… I didn’t get enough sleep because I could not sleep, pondering how to parallel park a car properly…

The lesson structure was like yesterday, driving then parking. I did the driving well enough. Parking was still quite a chore, at first.

Yet again, I was chided by Mr Teo… What else but not applying proper pressure on the brakes to slow down the car and not turning the steering fast enough… The first two tries was full of hiccups… Mr Teo gave up, took over and showed me how to apply the proper pressure on the brakes…

I am a visual person after all… After his demonstration, my parking improved by leaps. The main problem, as he identified, was the speed of the car. Since I was not able to properly control the fast speed of the car with the brakes, I was not able to steer in time and move in correctly…

I successfully parked the car several more times after being able to better control the speed of the car. Hurray! All I need now is more practice…

Tags:

3 Responses to "Inside the L-Plate 8"

Need lessons? XD

Ain’t you having attachment? Why so free to read blog sia…

God damn we have the same name. Zhen Jie.

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,792 hits

Archives

