Waffle

Inside the L-Plate 4

Posted on: January 24, 2007

It was my fourth driving lesson today. My turning is still bad. It’s either I turn too little or I turn too much. I commented to Mr Teo that my turning is still very bad. Surprisingly, he said that I am doing quite well already after just this few lessons. I don’t know if that’s really true or he’s trying to comfort me…

From Monday’s experience, I regulated my speed to around 50KM/h. Mr Teo said that the regular speed is 50KM/H on roads that do not indicate a speed limit. He said I was speeding when I drove at 60KM/H…

I learnt about blind spots which made me very busy everytime I want to turn left or right. The sequence goes like this.

  1. Look at Rear Mirror
  2. Look at left/right side mirror, depending on left/right turn
  3. Turn head 90 degrees left/right to glance at blind spot

The lesson went on with Mr Teo reminding me to check blind spots every time I turn and I would fumble a little… There wasn’t any major life-threatening experiences today except for nearly going into the way of an oncoming bus…

I think I am going for another lesson next week before I take a break and concentrate on studying for my Semestral Examinations…

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,795 hits

Archives

