Waffle

Inside the L-Plate 2

Posted on: January 15, 2007

I had my second driving lesson today with Mr Teo. I left home at 2 PM and reached Bukit Batok Driving Centre in 10 minutes. I went to ESSO to withdraw money to pay for the lesson later. As I was still early, I walked around the area. In and out of HomeTeamNS Country Club. The roads were quite busy with loads of cars and school children returning home.

Mr Teo came punctually at 2.30PM and I got on the car to adjust the seat and mirrors. I drove the car out of ESSO and onto the roads.

Today, I managed to better my braking, accelerating and turning. The car won’t stop so hard at my brakes now and my right feet is getting better at applying the adequate pressure on the pedals. I hit 60km/h today so I won’t be much of a hinder to vehicles behind me.

There was exceptionally many vehicles parked on the side today. There were few instances where I had to drive through the centre line to continue.

I am glad that I am improving although braking still needs polishing. I think I need to pay more attention to the road. Traffic lights, humps and stoplines. I need to stop in time.

I forgot to signal quite a number of times today and I even turned left without signalling and Mr Teo’s instructions… I ought to concentrate on driving…

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,830 hits

Archives

