Waffle

I *heart* NP Library

Posted on: November 9, 2006

I believe I introduce StevePavlina.com here before. It’s a website maintained by Mr Steve Pavlina. In it, are articles written by Steve regarding Personal Development. The content on the website is extremely beneficial and I thought I should mention it again.

Days ago, StevePavlina Forums was opened for registration. Immediately, hundreds of readers registered and participated in the Forums. Discussions start and pick up and many book recommendations were made.

I noted a few books and made a search on the Ngee Ann Polytechnic Library OPAC system. To my surprise, many of the recommendations are available at the Library. I made a trip to the Library today to borrow few of these books.

At first, I had reserved “Richest Man in Babylon” but unfortunately it was reported lost on the 7th November. Hence I borrowed 2 other books and August 2006 GQ magazine.

“The E-Myth”, GQ August 2006 and “How to get control of your time and your life”

The Library actually has GQ periodicals! Current issues cannot be borrowed out while past issues can. The current issue available is September 2006. I know it’s a bit backdated but it’s better than nothing.

This weekend, reading up on personal development and style.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,792 hits

Archives

