Waffle

Chio Lim Stone Forest Scholarship

Posted on: November 1, 2006

Chio Lim Stone Forest is offering Ngee Ann Polytechnic, ACC, BFS and BIT students 3-year bond scholarships. CLSF is the biggest auditing firm in Singapore outside the Big 4.

CLSF will award $3000 per annum to the scholar. 6-month Industrial Attachment will be fulfilled at CLSF with total allowance of $1000 per month. The scholar is required to work at CLSF upon graduation or after serving National Service for 3 years. CLSF will also send the scholar to pursue ACCA during the 3-year period.

I am qualified for the scholarship but I am not sure if I want to apply or not… To me, this scholarship gives more qualitative than quantitative incentives because $3000 per annum is not a lot.

However, being able to pursue ACCA for almost free, the title of being a CLSF scholar, job straight after NS and the 3-year working experience in the firm is definitely worth it. If I am to leave CLSF after the 3 years, it wouldn’t be too difficult for me to find another job.

I think I have to ask my RFA tutor if there are other unannounced scholarships before I apply for this one…

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,792 hits

Archives

