Waffle

Entertainment Industry – NO!

Posted on: May 18, 2006

Just today alone, I have 3 invitations for interviews. 2 from Modelling/Acting/Singing/Dancing agencies. 1 from a MLM company which was rejected on the phone.

I spent half my day going to those agencies and this was what I did at the end…

All of them told me they are looking for new faces, how their company operate and of course, PRICES of their membership/packages/courses… I have already told them straightoff, at the beginning of the interviews, that I have no money to meddle with such things…

They asked me to go back and reconsider… I didn’t even need to reach home to reach a decision. NO! Not only that, I have also decided not to accept anymore such invitations for interviews. 3 (UAN, M5 Concept and i Models) times and mostly they were a waste of time…

The industry is just too untransparent. There are so many things the public doesn’t know about their operations which might lead them to an uninformed choice of signing up with them. Most importantly, it has a super black reputation for gimmicks and tricks which scammed people of hundreds of dollars.

On a fairer note, in between interviews, I had to walk to Clarke Quay MRT station, through Clarke Quay. I must say it has changed ALOT! It’s so hip now and I really want to go there some time to experience the night life and chill… That’s when I have a fatter wallet… I presume goods and services there are simply out-of-this-world expensive…

4 Responses to "Entertainment Industry – NO!"

careful of scams!!!! haha..

waaaa, someone very hot arrr. Wanted by manyyy, CLAP!

RuiSong > Thanks I will. I was damn cautious about what they give me to sign… And even ask if I can don’t sign…

Cai > No no… Not hot at all… Those hot ones are those that those companies PLEAD to sign up with them…

weets. i havnt been to clarke quay since forever.
sounds great fr ur post!
i gotta find someday to get down! CHILL=D

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,792 hits

Archives

