Waffle

V Novel

Posted on: March 17, 2006

After meeting up with Jackson, I took MRT to Orchard.

I headed for Borders and asked the Information Counter for two books. The Pianist and V for Vendetta. Both about War and Politics. V is about a Revolution against the Facist Government. Pianist about World War II. After watching the movies, they somehow inspired me so I wanted to get the novels.

It’s a novelisation of the film, V for Vendetta, which I watched on Wednesday. Apparently, it wasn’t really what I wanted… I wanted the original novelisation of the graphic novel by Alan Moore… Oh well, it’s bought.

Borders did not have and will not be stocking The Pianist anymore so I went to Kinokuniya at Ngee Ann City. They were just sold out. I placed an order for it.

Basically, The Pianist is about Wladyslaw Szpilman, the author and a pianist who survived the World War II. I shall leave the introduction till I get the book.

Tags: ,

1 Response to "V Novel"

I’d like to read that book as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,723 hits

Archives

