Waffle

NS Woes

Posted on: January 26, 2006

I missed my online registration for NS Deferment the other time. Last night, I received a letter asking me to go down to CMPB to report for medical checkup and registration for NS.

Goodness! How can I go for NS when I am still schooling in a tertiary institute? I really don’t understand why Junior College students get automatic deferment while Polytechnic students have to go through such troubles…

Thinking about NS gives me the freaks. I really wonder how am I going to survive that 2 years obeying to whatever shit they give in there… I think the wiser thing to do is just shut up and do what you are told… “Yes sir!”, all the way…

People say NS is piece of cake nowadays. I apparently agree, comparing NS today with decades ago. 3 months of Basic Military Training then 9 months of marching up and down. When the new enlistees come in, seniors can now slack a little. So NS is sometimes considered to be 1 year of training, another of sleeping… So, is that really true…? I don’t really believe it, I think I will know the truth in 3 years to come…

Tags: ,

3 Responses to "NS Woes"

Yea, 1 yr of hell, before 1 yr of boh chap…Enjoy!

they don’t actually. they have to defer the same as poly students.

Don’t need meh?
My JC friends didn’t have to…

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Affiliates

Blog Stats

  • 146,722 hits

Archives

